Retreat

oct-2007007.jpg

I spent the last weekend at a house in Bodega Bay with 4 friends.  The house overlooked the bay, had an outdoor spa, outdoor dining, a fireplace, a kick-ass kitchen and the chirpiest birds in the neighborhood.  I needed this weekend…I was running on low, just churning out the day’s routines, not providing joy where it was needed. 

My creative energies have been built up again, and I am back!  And looking forward to bringing creativity back to my life.  I know it is full, but there are pockets of time, and I can do the fun things I love, and which my children will love. 

So here’s my fun list of things to do this month:

~ bake fruit pies, scones, cookies & cakes

~ Decorate the house for fall

~ Get the kids’ costumes ready for Halloween

~ Take the kids for wagon rides in the neighborhood (Anju loves this!)

Season’s joys to you all!

Leave a Reply

