Planning

Because this is what I do.  Plan.

It was so easy deciding what to for Nik’s first and second, and even third birthdays.  Because he didn’t really care/get it.  He was happy no matter what.  So I could plan away to my little heart’s content, starting 3 to 4 months before the celebration day…

True to form, I started thinking over options for Nik’s 4th birthday.  Coming up soon (!) in June.  And silly me, tried to include Nik in the ruminations.

Me: What do you want to do for your birthday? Pirates? Cowboys? Good Knights?

Nik: NO!  No birthdays.  No pirates.  No cowboys.  No good knights!

Great. 

Now I have set myself up for three months of undecided hell.

Leave a Reply

