I’m a squirrel!

Anjali was trying to climb onto the couch from the back and hopping up and down, so I said, “Are you a monkey?”  She pointed upstairs, thinking I was talking about her favorite sleeping buddy, and said “Ooo Ooo up-a-top!”

Then she started crawling around on all fours and I said “Are you a dog now?  Woof woof?”

Nik chimed in from the breakfast table, “I’m a SQUIRREL!”

So I asked him “What does a squirrel say?”

He thought for a minute, then said “I’m a FROG!  Ribbit ribbit!”

Yeah…I don’t know what a squirrel says either.

One thought on “I’m a squirrel!

  1. Chee Chee is what a squirrel says according to my little one :)) Ur kids are adorable.

    me: thanks! Chee Chee sounds great…I’ll see if my son agrees 😉

Leave a Reply

