Pukey

Poor little Anju caught a stomach bug and started vomiting yesterday evening.

Of course, it coincided with my book club night.  When I had to drive to the meeting at a friend’s house all the way across town, about 40 minutes.  Amber, the babysitter, called me when I was minutes away from my destination.  “She just threw up…twice.”

So around I turned, and drove all the way back. 

Anju proceeded to throw up several more times that evening, and then into the night.  I was worried enough that I slept in her room on the floor.

Of course, Nik woke up during one of the sheet-changing episodes and got freaked out by me sleeping in the nursery.  So he had to lie down next to me. 

Needless to say, Anju and I did not get much sleep last night.

And Nik? 

Slept all through the night and woke up extremely rested.

One thought on “Pukey

  1. Pingback: Doing laundry « The Little Tortoise

Leave a Reply

