At the Doctor

The saga continues.  Anju threw up again this morning, after she ate an apple and a bit of toast.  So off we went to the doctor.  Nik was pretty excited and clambered up onto the exam table, and said: “I want the doctor to check my HEART!”  And then took a couple of deep breaths in and out.  The doctor humored him and checked his heart and proclaimed him absolutely healthy.

Anju on the other hand, not so much.  The stomach flu (gastroentritis) is definitely going around, with a 3-5 day duration.  Also?  The incubation period is 3-5 days, so Nik and I may still get it. 

Yay.

All we can do for Anju is get fluids into her.  And not just water, but the pedialyte she loves so much.  Ha.  I have spent the last half hour syringing (is that a word?) grape-flavored pedialyte into her closed mouth, 5 ml at a time.  This way, it is going to take me all day and night of forcing to get the required 600ml into her little body.

Again, yay.

3 thoughts on “At the Doctor

  1. Hope she gets better. I know how difficult it is to see small kids down withi nfections. By the i am first timer here, loved your blog.

    me: Thanks and welcome! I love reading your blog too!

  2. Just wanted to let you pedialyte freezer pops work really great with kids when they are sick.

    me: Good to know, for next time!

Leave a Reply

