Getting ready

Why is it that I put off home improvement projects until right before we have visitors from out-of-town?  Masochism anyone? 

Because apparently it is not enough that I have Nik’s party to plan.  I also have to make life harder for myself by trying to get the kids’ bathroom painted.  And the guest bathroom painted.

By myself. 

With two little ones running around trying to get in on the action.

What’s the progress, you ask? 

Right now, one wall in the kids’ bathroom is a Benjamin Moore’s Poolside.  Partially.  Because I ran out of time. 

Hopefully I will run into time again soon.

2 thoughts on “Getting ready

  1. uh….how ’bout painting the rest of the bathroom before posting another blog entry?

    just kidding!…well, not entirely….

Leave a Reply

