First night

So I put Anju down for the night in her new bed.  Sure enough, she started fussing and calling out to me.  So Nik and I went back in, and Nik climbed up into her bed, patted her on the back and said:”Its okay, Anju, Nikky’s here.”

And:”She’s a little baby.”

Then we both lay down next to her and read books until she quieted down.  Soon, I heard regular breathing and when I looked over, Nik was asleep, and Anju was still awake.

So, I waited some more until she was still, and then left.

I just checked: he’s just as I left him, she is twisted all the way around with her head right by the gap left by the bedrail. 

 

One thought on “First night

Leave a Reply

