Kind

We are lying in bed this morning, Nik and Anju climbing all over me, trying to wake me up.  After a while they start picking on each other.  Cries ensue (from Anju).  I tell Nik, “Please be kind to your sister.  Can you be kind?”

Nik thinks for a bit and then says, “Kind.  She’s kind-a sad.”

One thought on “Kind

  1. Can I just say Nik is awfully smart for a kid in his situation (I’m trying to find a better way of saying it – so please forgive me if I’m getting it wrong).

    Smart, Smart, Smart!

    me: I know what you mean…he has his moments!

Leave a Reply

