A neighborly chat

As we pulled up to our house, we saw the neighbor up on a ladder, taking down the christmas lights.  We exchanged hellos when I got out of the car.  And then the kids joined in:

Nik & Anju: Hi!
Neighbor: Hi there!  How are you?
Nik: Ummmm…I’m good…
Anju: I’m fine!
Nik: What are you doing?
Neighbor: I’m taking down the christmas lights.  A little late, I know!
Anju: Oh!
Nik: Do you have to get on the roof?
Neighbor: No, I don’t think so…I should be able to do it all from the ladder.
Nik: Huh.
Nik: Christmas is over.
Neighbor: Yeah…until next year!
Nik & Anju, running to the door: Bye!

Man…such an ordinary conversation.

But so neat to hear from my little guy.

Leave a Reply

