Love

Today was a hard day for me.

At one point, I was sitting on the couch, curled up with the pillows, staring blankly at the show on the t.v.  I’m not sure how long I was sitting there.  I could hear the kids playing upstairs, running back and forth, alternating between laughing, yelling, whining, then laughing again.  It all was a blur in my head.

Then the kids came downstairs and I heard plans being made to go out front and play with their dad.  I wasn’t paying attention, and then…

I felt this small hand stroke my arm slowly.  Then it moved up to pat my head, and I turned to see Nik standing there with a small sad smile on his face.

I asked him, “Did you know that I am sad?”

He nodded and gave me a long hug.

And then he was gone.

But that was enough.

2 thoughts on “Love

Leave a Reply

